Thursday, June  24, 3-4:30pm pst

RSVP:
bit.ly/maunakeajustice

UCDivestTMT Campaign Orientation


Join the UC Mauna Kea protectors and UNR CA for our orientation to the #UCDivestTMT Campaign! Learn more about how to protect Mauna Kea from UC/olonial violence and join the momentum pressuring University of California to divest from the Thirty Meter Telescope (TMT) in Hawai'i. Register at bit.ly/maunakeajustice

Alt text: Graphic with orange and blue background that reads: “campaign orientation #UCDIVESTTMT. Learn more about the UC’s role in the Thirty Meter Telescope and how to join the fight against UC’s investment in colonial violence! 6/21 @ 1-2:30 PM HST/4-5:30 PM PST. 6/24 @ 12-1:30 PM HST/3-4:30 PM PST. Register at bit.ly/maunakeajustice” There are two pictures of hands facing outwards in the shape of the Mauna, and frontline kia’i holding a sign saying “Divest from Destruction”




ABOUT US

The people’s university. 
Think tank for the UC COLA movement.
Training school for a new generation of university labor organizers.

About the strike

OUR VISION

Public education free and accessible for everyone - without student debt.
Critical thinking and skills - not bound to the imperatives of the market.
Communities of care and shared struggle - not competition for grades & grants.
Brilliance - without ‘experts’.

Learn your power to organize personal and social transformation.
Decolonize, democratize, queer, and abolish the university.
STRIKE UNIVERSITY