Wednesday April 22nd
5 - 6 pm PST

RSVP link: tinyurl.com/COVIDNightSchool

Harvard Graduate Student Union-UAW presents:
COVID-19 Night School


Facilitated by Henry Grubert (History)

Topic: "Pandemics past: Accounts of disease from the ancient world"

COVID-19 Night School is a series of interdisciplinary academic Zoom talks about COVID-19 and pandemics hosted by the Harvard Graduate Students Union (HGSU-UAW Local 5118). The series is presented by HGSU-UAW members for the general public, and has already drawn hundreds of participants from the Harvard community and beyond. The first four talks on the schedule are:

April 15, 5:30 - 6:30pm PST (8:30-9:30pm EST) - Abby Schiff (Medicine)
"From virus to patient: the disease course of COVID-19"

April 22, 5 - 6pm PST (8-9pm EST) - Henry Grubert (History)
"Pandemics past: Accounts of disease from the ancient world" 

April 29, 4 - 5pm PST (7-8pm EST) - Matt Volpe (Chemistry)
"Old drugs, new tricks: the biochemistry of antiviral medications" 

May 6, 5 - 6pm PST (8-9pm EST) - Carolyn Boudreau (Virology)
"Understanding the novel coronavirus to make a vaccine"




ABOUT US

The people’s university. 
Think tank for the UC COLA movement.
Training school for a new generation of university labor organizers.

About the strike

OUR VISION

Public education free and accessible for everyone - without student debt.
Critical thinking and skills - not bound to the imperatives of the market.
Communities of care and shared struggle - not competition for grades & grants.
Brilliance - without ‘experts’.

Learn your power to organize personal and social transformation.
Decolonize, democratize, queer, and abolish the university.
STRIKE UNIVERSITY